Entelligence AI Review (2026)
AI code review priced in flat monthly bands rather than per seat, from $750/month. One of only three vendors in this category that publishes an enterprise rate card, and the author of a benchmark it wins.
Rating
Starting Price
$750/month (Startup band, up to 15 engineers)
Free Plan
No
Languages
10
Integrations
5
Best For
Engineering orgs between roughly 10 and 50 developers that want a predictable flat monthly bill instead of per-seat plus credits, and that care more about budget forecastability than about getting the lowest possible per-developer rate.
Last Updated:
10 Things You Should Know About Entelligence AI
- 1 Pricing is flat monthly bands, not per seat. Startup is $750/month for up to 15 engineers with 300 reviews included. Scale is $2,500/month for 16 to 50 engineers with 1,000 reviews included. Both charge $1 per review beyond the allowance (verified at entelligence.ai/pricing 2026-10-19)
- 2 Enterprise is quote-only and is the only tier with Agent Insights, Model Router, Knowledge Base and self-hosting (verified 2026-10-19)
- 3 Entelligence is one of only three vendors in this category that publishes an enterprise rate card at all, alongside Snyk and Gitar. 12 of the 15 enterprise tiers we checked are quote-only, which is itself a finding about the market
- 4 Entelligence publishes the Entelligence Code Review Benchmark 2026 and ranks first in it, with 47.2% F1 on aggregate and 68.1% F1 on Cal.com. We report it as a vendor benchmark, exactly as we do for Greptile, DeepSource, Qodo, CodeAnt, Propel and Macroscope
- 5 Other Cal.com figures from the same Entelligence benchmark: OpenAI Codex 58.8%, Claude 52.2%, Cursor Bugbot 50.0%, Greptile 47.4%, CodeRabbit 46.0%, GitHub Copilot 37.0%, Graphite 0.0%
- 6 The benchmark's most useful contribution is its per-repository variance. On Grafana, a Go codebase, Entelligence records perfect precision but only 33.3% recall - direct evidence that review quality swings hard by language and repository
- 7 In Entelligence's data, Claude scores 43.3% recall against 42.3% precision. The separate figure of roughly 51% recall and 23% precision for Claude Code is Augment's, from a different dataset, and the two are routinely confused
- 8 SOC 2 Type II and GDPR are stated on the Entelligence pricing page (verified 2026-10-19). We have not retrieved the underlying report
- 9 No independent benchmark has scored Entelligence. It does not appear in Martian Code Review Bench, GitHub ReviewBench, SWE-PRBench, CR-Bench, CRBugBench or c-CRAB (checked 2026-10-19)
- 10 Entelligence previously priced per seat and replaced that with the flat bands. Any per-seat figure you find in third-party listings is stale
- 11 Supported Git platforms are not listed on the pricing page. We could not confirm Bitbucket or Azure DevOps coverage on 2026-10-19 and do not list them
Pros & Cons
Pros
- ✓ Flat band pricing is easier to forecast than per-seat plus credits, and the included review allowance and $1 overage rate are both published
- ✓ One of only three vendors in this category that publishes an enterprise rate card at all - the other 12 of 15 enterprise tiers we checked are quote-only
- ✓ The per-repository variance data in its own benchmark is a genuinely useful contribution, and almost nobody else publishes anything comparable
- ✓ Enterprise offers self-hosting and bring-your-own-key, which most hosted competitors do not
- ✓ SOC 2 Type II and GDPR confirmed on its own pricing page
- ✓ Model Router is a sensible architectural answer to the finding that review quality swings hard by repository and language
Cons
- ✕ Entelligence publishes the benchmark that ranks Entelligence first, which is marketing until somebody reproduces it
- ✕ $750/month is the highest entry floor we have recorded for a small team - a 5-engineer shop pays $150 per engineer per month
- ✕ Review allowances are capped: 300/month on Startup and 1,000 on Scale, then $1 per review
- ✕ The bands are hard ceilings, so a team of 16 jumps from $750 to $2,500, a 233% increase for one hire
- ✕ Agent Insights, Model Router and Knowledge Base are all Enterprise-gated, which thins out the paid mid-tier
- ✕ No independent benchmark has scored it, and no party without a commercial stake has published a false-positive rate for it
- ✕ Supported Git platforms are not stated on the pricing page, so confirm your forge before trialling
Features
Entelligence AI Overview
Entelligence AI is an AI code review product with two defining characteristics, and they pull in opposite directions.
The first is pricing other vendors should copy. Entelligence bills in flat monthly bands rather than per seat: $750/month for up to 15 engineers with 300 reviews included, $2,500/month for 16 to 50 engineers with 1,000 reviews, and $1 per review beyond the allowance (verified 2026-10-19). It is also one of only three vendors in this entire category that publishes an enterprise rate card at all - the others being Snyk and Gitar. Twelve of the fifteen enterprise tiers we checked are quote-only, which is itself one of the more revealing facts about this market.
The second is that Entelligence publishes the Entelligence Code Review Benchmark 2026 and wins it. First on aggregate at 47.2% F1, first on Cal.com at 68.1% F1. We report that as a vendor benchmark, exactly as we report Greptile’s 82% self-score, DeepSource’s 84.51% F1, Qodo’s 60.1%, Propel’s 64%, Macroscope’s 48.31%, and CodeAnt’s 300K-PR benchmark that recommends CodeAnt. Every vendor that benchmarks itself in this market finishes first in its own benchmark. That consistency is the finding.
We are not going to sneer at it, though, because the benchmark contains something genuinely valuable that almost nothing else in this category publishes. More on that below.
Feature Deep Dive
Self-healing code review. On every tier, including Startup. Entelligence’s framing is that the reviewer does not only flag but proposes and iterates on fixes. The operational comparison point is Gitar, which commits a fix, runs CI, and commits only on green with automatic follow-up repair if its own fix breaks the build - and whose owner Sonar states plainly that a green build is evidence, not proof. That caveat applies to every self-fixing reviewer in this market.
Model Router. Enterprise only. Entelligence routes reviews across models rather than pinning one. This is a defensible architectural response to its own per-repository variance data: if quality swings this hard by codebase, routing per repository is a rational answer. It is also the single feature we would most want on the mid tier and cannot get there.
Knowledge Base and Agent Insights. Both Enterprise only. Agent Insights in particular is explicitly listed as unavailable on Startup and Scale, which thins the two published tiers out considerably.
Self-hosting and bring-your-own-key. Enterprise only. If self-hosting is a hard requirement and you would rather not enter an enterprise negotiation, Kodus is AGPLv3 and free to self-host at any team size and PR-Agent is MIT. See self-hosted AI code review tools for the deployment-level breakdown.
Platform coverage, unconfirmed. Entelligence’s pricing page does not state which Git platforms it supports, and we are not going to assume. GitHub and GitLab are the safe baseline for anything in this category, but confirm your forge directly if you are on GitHub Enterprise Server, Bitbucket Data Center or Azure DevOps. See AI code review on GitLab, Bitbucket and Azure DevOps for the tools where we could verify coverage.
Pricing and Plans
| Band | Price | Team size | Included reviews | Overage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Startup | $750/month | Up to 15 engineers | 300/month | $1 per review |
| Scale | $2,500/month | 16 to 50 engineers | 1,000/month | $1 per review |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | Not published | Not published |
All figures verified at the Entelligence pricing page on 2026-10-19.
Why the model is good. A flat band with a published review allowance and a published overage rate is far easier to forecast than the alternatives. CodeRabbit charges per developer plus $0.25 per reviewed file in overage with linked-repository caps of 1, 5, 10 and 20 by tier. Greptile’s credits are per author and do not pool, and Apex-depth reviews cost 10 credits each. Qodo’s credit packs do not roll over. Macroscope has four usage modes spanning $0.025 to $0.20 per KB, an 8x spread inside one vendor, and re-reviews are billed every time. Against that field, one line item is a real product feature. See the AI code review price book for every vendor normalised.
Why the numbers still hurt. $750/month is the highest entry floor we have recorded in this category. A five-engineer team pays $150 per engineer per month. A fifteen-engineer team pays $50. And the band boundary is a cliff: hiring a sixteenth engineer takes the bill from $750 to $2,500, a 233% increase for one person. If you are sitting at 14 or 15 engineers and growing, model that before you sign.
Check the allowance against your throughput. 300 reviews a month across 15 engineers is 20 reviews per engineer per month. If your workflow re-reviews on every push rather than once per PR, you will clear that. At 600 reviews the Startup bill is $1,050, not $750. See what AI code review costs for team-level modelling.
How Good Is It, Honestly
The ranking is self-published and we discount it accordingly. Entelligence’s own benchmark places Entelligence first at 47.2% F1 aggregate and 68.1% F1 on Cal.com. The rest of the Cal.com table, reported as Entelligence reports it:
| Tool | Cal.com F1, per Entelligence’s own benchmark |
|---|---|
| Entelligence | 68.1% |
| OpenAI Codex | 58.8% |
| Claude | 52.2% |
| Cursor Bugbot | 50.0% |
| Greptile | 47.4% |
| CodeRabbit | 46.0% |
| GitHub Copilot | 37.0% |
| Graphite | 0.0% |
Treat the ordering as marketing. A 0.0% score for a shipping product is the kind of result that usually indicates a harness or configuration problem rather than a product that finds nothing, and a benchmark author has no incentive to chase that down. Note also that any Copilot evaluation run before September 2026 is invalidated by GitHub removing its 300-file and 20,000-line PR caps on 27 August 2026, and we do not know this benchmark’s run dates.
The part worth keeping is the variance. On Grafana, a Go codebase, Entelligence records perfect precision against only 33.3% recall. That is a real, specific, published measurement that review quality swings hard by language and repository, and it is close to the only per-repository data anyone in this market publishes. No vendor publishes per-language precision or recall for its own product, and SWE-PRBench, CR-Bench, CRBugBench and c-CRAB have zero language breakouts between them. Entelligence’s per-repo table, self-serving ranking and all, is one of the few pieces of evidence available on the question buyers most want answered.
The practical consequence for a buyer is the one Entelligence’s own data implies: any single aggregate F1 figure, from any vendor, is averaging over a spread wide enough to invert the ranking on your particular codebase. Trial on your repositories, in your language.
One figure that gets misattributed constantly. In Entelligence’s data Claude scores 43.3% recall against 42.3% precision. The separate and widely-quoted figure of roughly 51% recall and 23% precision for Claude Code comes from Augment’s re-run on a different dataset, not from Entelligence. The two are routinely conflated.
The standing caveat: no independent benchmark has scored Entelligence - it appears in none of Martian Code Review Bench, GitHub ReviewBench, SWE-PRBench, CR-Bench, CRBugBench or c-CRAB (checked 2026-10-19). And no party without a commercial stake has published a false-positive rate, precision figure or noise measurement for any shipping commercial AI code reviewer. See every AI code review benchmark compared for the full provenance map and our Noise Index methodology for the measurement we are running to close that gap.
Who Should Use Entelligence AI
A strong fit if: you are between roughly 10 and 50 engineers and your finance function wants one predictable monthly line item; you have been burned by credit-based billing that does not pool or does not roll over; you want a published overage rate rather than a surprise invoice; or you are an enterprise buyer who values seeing a rate card before the first sales call, which is rare enough in this category to be worth something.
Look elsewhere if: you are under about 10 engineers, where $750/month is above $75 per engineer and Kodus at $10, Sourcery at $12 or Korbit at $12 annual are all credible; you are sitting right at 15 engineers and growing, where the band cliff is a real cost; you need Model Router, Knowledge Base, Agent Insights or self-hosting without an Enterprise negotiation; or you need confirmed Bitbucket Data Center or Azure DevOps support, where CodeAnt and CodeRabbit both verify.
Entelligence AI vs Alternatives
| Entelligence | CodeRabbit | Greptile | Macroscope | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Billing model | Flat monthly band | Per developer + per-file overage | Per seat + non-pooling credits | Pure usage, per KB reviewed |
| Entry paid price | $750/mo (up to 15 engineers) | $24/dev/mo annual | $30/seat/mo | $0.05/KB, $0.50 floor |
| Cost at 15 engineers | $750/mo | $360/mo | $450/mo | Usage-dependent |
| Included reviews | 300/mo, then $1 each | Hourly limits 5 to 12 by tier | 50 credits/seat, no pooling | None, pay per review |
| Enterprise rate card published | Yes | No | No | Not applicable |
| Free tier | None published, signup trial only | Free on public repos | Free for 1 active dev | $100 new-workspace credit |
| Self-hosting | Enterprise only | 500+ seats only | Not published | No |
| Own benchmark, own first place | Yes, 47.2% F1 aggregate | No self-benchmark | Yes, 82% self-score | Yes, 48.31% |
| Independent benchmark score | None | Martian, 51.2% F1 | Augment re-run, 45% F | None |
All cells verified 2026-10-19 except the Martian and Augment figures, which are from the published benchmarks.
The honest read of that table: Entelligence is the most expensive option at 15 engineers and the most predictable one. CodeRabbit at $360/month for the same team is less than half the price, and it is the only tool in the comparison with a score on a leaderboard published by someone who does not sell a reviewer - Martian sells model routing. Greptile’s 82-vs-45 gap is instructive and more nuanced than it looks: Augment did not reuse Greptile’s answer key, stating that it expanded and corrected the golden comments by reviewing each PR manually, so part of that gap is a different answer key rather than pure self-dealing.
Against Macroscope, the contrast is philosophical. Macroscope is pure usage billing with a published average review cost of $0.95 and no seat fees; Entelligence is a flat band with a review ceiling. If your PR volume is spiky, usage billing is cheaper. If your finance function hates variance, the band wins.
Pros and Cons Deep Dive
The pricing transparency is the best thing here, and we would like more of it. A published enterprise rate card puts Entelligence in a group of three out of fifteen. A published included-review allowance and a published $1 overage rate put it ahead of most of the field on forecastability. In a market where 12 of 15 enterprise tiers are quote-only, that is worth saying clearly.
The flat band genuinely solves a real problem. Per-seat-plus-credits models in this category are a mess: Greptile’s credits do not pool across authors, Qodo’s do not roll over, CodeRabbit charges $0.25 per reviewed file in overage and caps Essentials at a single linked repository, and Macroscope’s four modes span an 8x cost range. One line item is a feature.
The entry floor is the hardest objection. $750/month is the highest we have recorded. Below about 10 engineers the per-head maths is bad and gets worse the smaller you are.
The band cliff is the second hardest. $750 to $2,500 on the sixteenth hire. That is a 233% step for one person, and it lands exactly at the size where fast-growing startups live.
Enterprise gating thins the published tiers. Model Router, Knowledge Base, Agent Insights and self-hosting are all above the rate card. The two tiers you can actually price are the two with the least in them.
The benchmark is self-winning, and we discount it fully. Same treatment as Greptile, DeepSource, Qodo, CodeAnt, Propel and Macroscope. No exceptions, no favourites.
The variance data is a real contribution and we will keep citing it. Perfect precision at 33.3% recall on a Go codebase is the kind of concrete, inconvenient number that advances the conversation. Publishing a result that undercuts your own aggregate score is a point in Entelligence’s favour, and we would rather say so than score cheap points.
For the shortlist in context, see the best AI code review tools, the best AI PR review tools, and how to evaluate an AI code reviewer. If you are buying at enterprise scale, AI code review for enterprise covers what the rate cards do not.
Pricing Plans
Startup
$750/month
- Up to 15 engineers
- 300 reviews per month included
- $1 per review beyond the allowance
- Self-healing code review
Scale
$2,500/month
- 16 to 50 engineers
- 1,000 reviews per month included
- $1 per review beyond the allowance
- Self-healing code review
Enterprise
Custom
- Custom team size
- Agent Insights
- Model Router
- Knowledge Base
- Self-hosting and bring-your-own-key deployment
Supported Languages
Integrations
Our Verdict
Entelligence AI is the clearest example in this category of a pricing model worth copying attached to an evidence story worth discounting. The pricing is genuinely good: flat monthly bands at $750 for up to 15 engineers with 300 reviews, $2,500 for 16 to 50 engineers with 1,000 reviews, and a published $1 per review after that. It is one of only three vendors in this market that publishes an enterprise rate card at all - 12 of the 15 enterprise tiers we checked are quote-only - and a flat band is far easier to forecast than CodeRabbit's seats plus per-file overage or Greptile's non-pooling per-author credits. The evidence story is the problem. Entelligence publishes the Entelligence Code Review Benchmark 2026 and wins it: first on aggregate at 47.2% F1 and first on Cal.com at 68.1% F1, ahead of Codex at 58.8%, Claude at 52.2%, Cursor Bugbot at 50.0%, Greptile at 47.4%, CodeRabbit at 46.0%, Copilot at 37.0% and Graphite at 0.0%. We report that exactly as we report Greptile's 82% self-score and DeepSource's 84.51%: as a vendor benchmark. What is worth taking seriously, and we mean this, is the benchmark's per-repository breakdown. On Grafana, a Go codebase, Entelligence records perfect precision but only 33.3% recall. That is real evidence that review quality swings hard by language and repository, and almost nobody else in this market publishes anything comparable. The cost objection is sharper than the benchmark objection. $750 a month is the highest entry floor we have recorded, so a 5-engineer team pays $150 per engineer per month, and the band boundary means hiring a 16th engineer raises the bill from $750 to $2,500. Buy it if predictable flat billing at 10 to 50 engineers is worth more to you than the lowest per-developer rate. Discount the benchmark, keep the variance finding.
Similar Tools
CodeRabbit
Teams wanting the most capable AI-powered PR reviews with natural language customization and broad platform support
Ito
Teams shipping AI-generated changes to web apps who want a behavioral gate before merge, and open-source maintainers who need protection against regressions in community contributions.
Gitar
Engineering organizations shipping large volumes of AI-generated code that need automated validation, migration, and CI cleanup across many repositories.
Cursor BugBot
Development teams already using Cursor IDE that want high-signal, low-noise AI bug detection focused on logic errors and security issues rather than style enforcement
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does Entelligence AI cost?
Entelligence prices in flat monthly bands rather than per seat. Startup is $750 per month for up to 15 engineers and includes 300 reviews. Scale is $2,500 per month for 16 to 50 engineers and includes 1,000 reviews. Both charge $1 per review beyond the included allowance. Enterprise is quote-only and is the only tier that includes Agent Insights, Model Router, Knowledge Base and self-hosting. Note the band boundaries are hard: a team of 15 pays $750 and a team of 16 pays $2,500, so the 16th hire raises the bill by 233%. Verified at the Entelligence pricing page 2026-10-19.
Is Entelligence AI cheaper than CodeRabbit or Greptile?
It depends entirely on team size, and the crossover is sharp. At 15 engineers, Entelligence Startup is $750 per month, which is $50 per engineer - more than CodeRabbit Essentials at $24 per developer per month annual and more than Greptile Pro at $30 per seat. At 50 engineers, Entelligence Scale is $2,500, which is $50 per engineer and now cheaper than CodeRabbit Team at $48 but still above Essentials. The honest summary is that Entelligence is not competing on price per developer. It is competing on billing predictability: one flat line item with a published review allowance and a published overage rate. Verified 2026-10-19.
Does Entelligence AI really rank first for AI code review?
It ranks first in its own benchmark. Entelligence publishes the Entelligence Code Review Benchmark 2026 and places first at 47.2% F1 on aggregate and 68.1% F1 on Cal.com. That is a vendor benchmark and we report it the way we report every other one: Greptile scored Greptile 82%, DeepSource scored itself 84.51% F1, Qodo claims 60.1%, Propel 64%, Macroscope 48.31%, and CodeAnt publishes a 300K-PR benchmark that recommends CodeAnt. Every vendor that benchmarks itself in this market wins. No independent benchmark has scored Entelligence, and no party without a commercial stake has published a false-positive rate for any shipping commercial AI code reviewer. Checked 2026-10-19.
Is the Entelligence Code Review Benchmark worth reading at all?
Yes, and we would say that even though it is self-winning. Its genuinely useful contribution is the per-repository breakdown. On Grafana, a Go codebase, Entelligence records perfect precision against only 33.3% recall. That is a real, concrete measurement showing review quality swings hard by language and repository, and it is close to the only per-repository data published in this category. Set the ranking aside and read the variance. The practical lesson for a buyer is that any single aggregate F1 number, from any vendor, is averaging over a spread wide enough to invert the ranking on your particular codebase. Trial on your own repositories. Checked 2026-10-19.
What happens if we exceed the included review allowance?
You pay $1 per additional review, and Entelligence publishes that rate rather than hiding it, which is more than most competitors do. Do the arithmetic before you sign. Startup includes 300 reviews a month for up to 15 engineers, which is 20 reviews per engineer per month. A team shipping more than roughly one pull request per engineer per working day will exceed it. At 600 reviews a month the Startup bill is $750 plus $300, or $1,050. Re-reviews on new pushes are the usual cause of overrun, so check whether your workflow triggers a fresh review on every push before you pick a band. Verified 2026-10-19.
Can Entelligence AI be self-hosted or use our own model keys?
Yes, on Enterprise only. Entelligence lists self-hosting and bring-your-own-key as Enterprise features, alongside Model Router, Knowledge Base and Agent Insights. On the Startup and Scale bands you are on the hosted service with no self-host option and no published bring-your-own-key path, so budget for an enterprise negotiation if either is a requirement rather than a preference. If self-hosting is a hard requirement and you would rather avoid that negotiation entirely, Kodus is AGPLv3 and free to self-host at any team size with no seat minimum, and PR-Agent relicensed to MIT in April 2026. If you specifically need a model running inside your own network, Kodus, SonarQube and GitLab Duo all document vLLM, Ollama or LiteLLM serving paths. Verified 2026-10-19.
Which Git platforms does Entelligence AI support?
We could not confirm the full list. Entelligence's pricing page does not state supported Git platforms, and we are not going to guess at Bitbucket or Azure DevOps coverage on a tool directory that claims to be sourced. GitHub and GitLab are the safe assumption for any product in this category, but confirm your specific forge with Entelligence before you trial, especially if you are on GitHub Enterprise Server, Bitbucket Data Center or Azure DevOps. For a platform matrix of the tools where we could verify coverage, see our guide to AI code review on GitLab, Bitbucket and Azure DevOps. Checked 2026-10-19.
Is Entelligence AI SOC 2 compliant?
Entelligence states SOC 2 Type II and GDPR on its own pricing page, verified 2026-10-19. We have not retrieved the underlying report, so treat this as a vendor statement rather than a document we have inspected. That is a materially better position than a bare badge with nothing behind it, which is what we found for Kodus in our 26-vendor trust-centre check on 2026-10-18. As always, verify against the vendor's trust centre during procurement rather than any comparison table, including this one, and remember that SOC 2 alone does not satisfy HIPAA - that requires a signed Business Associate Agreement.
Who should actually buy Entelligence AI?
An engineering org of roughly 10 to 50 developers whose finance function values a single predictable monthly line item more than the lowest per-developer rate. Flat bands with a published review allowance and a published $1 overage rate are much easier to forecast than CodeRabbit's seats plus $0.25 per reviewed file, Greptile's per-author credits that do not pool, or Qodo's non-rolling credit packs. Skip it if you are under about 10 engineers, where $750 a month works out above $75 per engineer, or if you want the lowest unit price, where Kodus at $10, Sourcery at $12 and Korbit at $12 are all credible. Verified 2026-10-19.
What are the main drawbacks of Entelligence AI?
Four. The entry floor of $750 per month is the highest we have recorded in this category, so small teams pay a severe per-engineer premium. The bands are hard ceilings, so a single hire taking you from 15 to 16 engineers raises the bill from $750 to $2,500. Agent Insights, Model Router, Knowledge Base and self-hosting are all Enterprise-gated, which leaves the two published tiers fairly thin. And the only benchmark showing Entelligence in front is the one Entelligence publishes, with no independent score anywhere - it appears in none of Martian Code Review Bench, GitHub ReviewBench, SWE-PRBench, CR-Bench, CRBugBench or c-CRAB. Checked 2026-10-19.